Popular Pages



Ziyarat Express

Ziyarat Express runs from Ajmer Junction Railway Station in Rajasthan to Rajendra Nagar Railway Station in Bihar. (The word ‘ziyarat’ means ‘pilgrimage’, a reference to people making a pilgrimage to the Ajmer-e-Sharief Dargah of Hazrat Moinuddin Chishti). In the reverse direction, the train is called Ibadat Express. (The word ‘ibadat’ means 'devotion.) Main towns on the way are Patna, Mughal Sarai, Allahabad, Agra, Sawai Madhopur and Jaipur. Ziyarat Express covers a distance of 1,307 km. Third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 2395: Rajendra Nagar to Ajmer, leaves Rajendra Nagar on Wednesdays at 19:00 hrs.
Train number 2396: Ajmer to Rajendra Nagar, leaves Ajmer on Thursdays at 23:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIIA – Rs 1106.00
Class SL – Rs 413.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments