Popular Pages



Visakhapatnam-Nizamuddin Swarna Jayanthi Express

Visakhapatnam-Nizamuddin Swarna Jayanthi Express runs between Visakhapatnam Junction Railway Station in Andhra Pradesh and Hazrat Nizamuddin Railway Station in Delhi. (The words ‘swarna jayanthi’ mean ‘golden jubilee.’) The train covers a distance of 2,105 km. Main towns on the way are Samalkot, Rajahmundry, Vijayawada, Warangal, Nagpur, Itarsi, Bhopal, Jhansi, Gwalior, Agra and Mathura. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 2803: Visakhapatnam to Nizamuddin, leaves Visakhapatnam at 08:45 hrs on Monday and Friday.
Train number 2804: Nizamuddin to Visakhapatnam, leaves Nizamuddin at 05:50 hrs on Wednesday and Sunday.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 2252.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1438.00
Class SL – Rs 531.00

Updated on 14th February, 2015

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments