Popular Pages



Surat-Varanasi Tapti Ganga Express

Surat-Varanasi Tapti Ganga Express runs between Surat Railway Station in Gujarat and Varanasi Junction Railway Station in Uttar Pradesh. The train is named after rivers Tapti and Ganges. It touches the towns of Chunar, Mirzapur, Satna, Katni, Jabalpur, Harda, Itarsi, Khandwa and Jalgaon on the way. The train covers a distance of 1,414 km. Third A/C and sleeper class coaches and pantry car services are available.

Train number 9045: Surat to Varanasi, leaves Surat at 08:20 hrs except on Tuesday and Saturday.
Train number 9046: Varanasi to Surat, leaves Varanasi at 19:15 hrs except on Monday and Thursday.

Base fare:
Class IIIA – Rs 1121.00
Class SL – Rs 409.00

Updated on 29th November, 2015

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments