Popular Pages



Prerana Express

Prerana Express runs between Ahmedabad Junction Railway Station in Gujarat and Nagpur Junction Railway Station in Maharashtra. (The word ‘prerana’ means ‘inspiration.’) Main towns on the way are Anand, Vadodara, Surat, Jalgaon, Akola and Wardha. It covers a distance of 957 km. Third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.
Train number 1453:
Ahmedabad to Nagpur, leaves Ahmedabad at 16:30 hrs on Thursdays.
Train number 1454: Nagpur to Ahmedabad, leaves Nagpur at 08:30 hrs on Wednesdays.

Base fare:
Class IIIA – Rs 907.00
Class SL – Rs 332.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments