Popular Pages



Ahmedabad-Varanasi Sabarmati Express

Ahmedabad-Varanasi Sabarmati Express runs between Ahmedabad Junction Railway Station in Gujarat and Varanasi Junction Railway Station in Uttar Pradesh. The train is named after the Sabarmati River. It touches the towns of Anand, Vadodara, Ratlam, Ujjain, Jhansi, Kanpur, Lucknow, Faizabad, Ayodhya and Jaunpur on the way. The train covers a distance of 1,602 km. Second A/C, first class and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 9167: Ahmedabad to Varanasi, leaves Ahmedabad on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday at 20:30 hrs.
Train number 9168: Varanasi to Ahmedabad, leaves Varanasi on Tuesday, Friday and Sunday at 13:45 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 1907.00
Class FC – Rs 1379.00
Class SL – Rs 441.00

Updated on 10th November, 2015

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments