Popular Pages



Pragati Express

Pragati Express runs between Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (CST) Railway Station at Mumbai and Pune Junction Railway Station. (The word ‘pragati’ means ‘progress.’) This train covers a distance of 192 km and the main cities on the way are Dadar, Karjat and Lonavala. It operates daily and takes a day for the journey.

Train number 1025: Mumbai to Pune, leaves Mumbai at 16:20 hrs.
Train number 1026: Pune to Mumbai, leaves Pune at 07:50 hrs.

Base fare:
Class CC: Rs 240.00
Class 2S: Rs 73.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments