Marusagar Express

Marusagar Express runs between Ernakulam Junction Railway Station in Kerala and Jaipur Junction Railway Station in Rajasthan. (The word ‘marusagar’ means ‘desert-ocean.’) The train touches the towns of Thrissur, Kozhikode, Kasargod, Udupi, Kundapura, Karwar, Ratnagiri, Surat, Vadodara, Ratlam, Kota and Sawai Madhopur on the way. It covers a distance of 2,728 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 2977: Ernakulam to Jaipur, leaves Ernakulam on Sundays at 19:55 hrs.
Train number 2978: Jaipur to Ernakulam, leaves Jaipur on Fridays at 10:05 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 2477.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1579.00
Class SL – Rs 581.00

Updated on 30th June, 2015


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments