Popular Pages



Shakthipunj Express

Shakthipunj Express (also spelt Shaktipunj Express) runs between Howrah Railway Station in West Bengal and Jabalpur Railway Station in Madhya Pradesh. (The word ‘shakthipunj’ means ‘source of energy,’ a reference to the coalfields in the region.) The train touches the towns of Katni, Beohari, Bokaro, Dhanbad, Asansol, Raniganj, Durgapur and Bardhaman. It operates daily and covers a distance of 1,154 km. Second A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 1447: Howrah to Jabalpur, leaves Howrah at 14:30 hrs.
Train number 1448: Jabalpur to Howrah, leaves Jabalpur at 23:40 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 1583.00
Class SL – Rs 369.00

Updated on 9th July, 2014

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments