Popular Pages


India | West Bengal

Viswabharati Passenger

Viswabharati Passenger runs between Howrah Railway Station and Rampurhat Railway Station. Both stations are located in West Bengal. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 219 km. Main stations on the way are Bandel, Barddhaman, Khana, Guskara, Bhedia, Prantik, Bataspur, Sainthia and Tarapith. A/C chair car and second class seating coaches are available.

Train number 215: Howrah to Rampurhat, leaves Howrah at 16:40 hrs.
Train number 216: Rampurhat to Howrah, leaves Rampurhat at 04:50 hrs.

Base fare:
Class CC – Rs 259.00
Class 2S – Rs 50.00

Updated on 28th November, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments