Saraighat Express

Started on June 7, 1995, Saraighat Express runs between Howrah Railway Station in West Bengal and Guwahati Junction Railway Station in Assam. (Saraighat is the site of the first bridge over the Brahmaputra.) The train touches the towns of Bardhaman, Kishanganj and Jalpaiguri on the way. It covers a distance of 994 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 2345: Howrah to Guwahati, leaves Howrah at 15:45 hrs on Wednesday, Thursday and Sunday.
Train number 2346: Guwahati to Howrah, leaves Guwahati at 19:15 hrs on Monday, Thursday and Friday.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 1487.00
Class IIIA – Rs 960.00
Class SL – Rs 361.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments

privacy policy