Popular Pages



Sanghamitra Express

Introduced in 2002, Sanghamitra Express runs between Rajendra Nagar Railway Station in Bihar and Yesvantpur Junction Railway Station in Karnataka. (Sanghamitra was the daughter of the Mauryan ruler Ashoka, whose capital was at Patna.) Main towns on the way are Buxar, Mirzapur, Itarsi, Nagpur, Vijayawada, Warangal, Chennai, Arakkonam and Krishnarajapuram. The train covers a distance of 2,736 km. It has two A/C coaches, 11 sleeper class coaches and two general class coaches, a pantry car and luggage van.

Train number 6595: Yesvantpur to Rajendra Nagar, leaves Yesvantpur at 05:30 hrs on Tuesday and Thursday.
Train number 6596: Rajendra Nagar to Yesvantpur, leaves Rajendra Nagar at 14:45 on Thursday and Saturday.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 2447.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1549.00
Class SL – Rs 561.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments