Popular Pages



Pearl City Express

Pearl City Express runs between Chennai Egmore Railway Station and Tuticorin Junction Railway Station. Both stations are located in Tamil Nadu. The train is named after the pearl farming industry in Tuticorin. It passes through the famous hill station of Kodaikanal and the temple city of Madurai. Main towns on the way are Tambaram, Tindivanam, Virudhachalam, Ariyalur, Tiruchirapalli, Dindigul, Virudhunagar and Kovilpatti. Pearl City Express operates daily and covers a distance of 657 km. First A/C, second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 6703: Chennai to Tuticorin, leaves Chennai at 18:30 hrs.
Train number 6704: Tuticorin to Chennai, leaves Tuticorin at 19:15 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA – Rs 2107.00
Class IIA – Rs 1119.00
Class IIIA – Rs 719.00
Class SL – Rs 266.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments