Popular Pages



Parasnath Express

Introduced in July 2003, Parasnath Express runs between Dhanbad Junction Railway Station in Jharkhand and Ahmedabad Junction Railway Station in Gujarat. The train has been so named as it passes through several famous Jain pilgrimage centers. The train touches the towns of Gaya, Allahabad, Kanpur, Agra, Sawai Madhopur, Kota, Ratlam and Vadodara on the way. It operates daily and covers a distance of 1,962 km. Third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 9149: Dhanbad to Ahmedabad, leaves Dhanbad on Thursdays at 18:35 hrs.
Train number 9150: Ahmedabad to Dhanbad, leaves Ahmedabad on Tuesdays at 23:35 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIIA – Rs 1369.00
Class SL – Rs 497.00

Updated on 1st September, 2014

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments