Pallavan Express

Pallavan Express runs between Chennai Egmore Railway Station and Tiruchirapalli Junction Railway Station. Both stations are located in Tamil Nadu. (The train commemorates the ancient Kingdom of Pallavas in Tamil Nadu.) Main towns on the way are Srirangam, Ariyalur, Virudhachalam, Chengalpattu and Tambaram. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 336 km. A/C chair car and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 2605: Chennai to Tiruchirapalli, leaves Chennai at 15:30 hrs.
Train number 2606: Tiruchirapalli to Chennai, leaves Tiruchirapalli at 06:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class CC – Rs 372.00
Class 2S – Rs 112.00

Updated on 29th August, 2018

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments


Popular Pages

More Info