National Highway 19

National Highway 19 connects Ghazipur in Uttar Pradesh with the capital city of Bihar, Patna. This 240 km-long stretch spans across the districts of Ghazipur and Ballia in Uttar Pradesh and Saran, Muzaffarpur and Patna in Bihar. It starts at Ghazipur and runs north-east past Ballia and Reoti, before entering Bihar near Manjhi. It then becomes east-bound and passes through Chhapra, Dighwara and Hajipur and across the Ganges to terminate at Patna. The National Highway 19 is 120 km-long in each state.

Updated on 5th May, 2014

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments

privacy policy