Lohit Express

Lohit Express runs between Guwahati Junction Railway Station in Assam and Jammu Tawi Railway Station in Jammu and Kashmir. The train is named after the Lohit River. Main towns on the way are Bongaigaon, Katihar, Samastipur, Muzaffarpur, Basti, Lucknow, Bareilly, Moradabad, Ambala, Ludhiana and Jalandhar. It covers a distance of 2,464 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches and pantry car services are available.

Train number 5651: Guwahati to Jammu Tawi, leaves Guwahati on Mondays at 12:15 hrs.
Train number 5652: Jammu Tawi to Guwahati, leaves Jammu Tawi on Wednesdays at 22:05 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 2348.00
Class IIIA Rs 1487.00
Class SL Rs 539.00

Updated on 27th January, 2015


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments