India | Karnataka | Mysore

Gayatri Temple

Gayatri temple was constructed by Jayachamaraja Wodyear, the last King of Mysore, in 1953. It is one of the temples in the Mysore Palace. The temple enshrines Goddess Parvati along with other three shrines dedicated to Savitri, Gayatri and Lakshmi. The Navaranga is adorned with the figures of Ganesh, Shiva, Surya and Maha Vishnu.

Updated on 7th June, 2005
District: Mysore
Location: Mysore    


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments