Popular Pages


India | Uttar Pradesh | Agra

Dr Bhim Rao Ambedkar University

Established in 1927, Dr Bhim Rao Ambedkar University is located in Agra. Formerly known as Agra University, this university was renamed as Dr Bhim Rao Ambedkar University in 1996.

A State Univeristy, it has 186 affiliated colleges and 15 residential institutes spread in its four residential campuses, namely, Paliwal Park, Civil Lines Campus, Khandari Campus and Chhalesar Campus. The university serves the seven districts of Agra Division, namely, Agra, Aligarh, Mainpuri, Hathras, Firozabad, Etah and Mathura.

Updated on 7th June, 2005
District: Agra
Location: Paliwal Park
Phone: +91-562-2152135
Email: contact@dbrau.com
Website: http://www.dbrau.com

Colleges and Research Institutions (1)

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments