Popular Pages


India | Assam | Dibrugarh

Dibrugarh University

Dibrugarh University, set up in 1965, is a State University situated at Rajabheta about 5 km south of Dibrugarh.

Its territorial jurisdiction covers seven districts, namely, Dibrugarh, Tinsukia, Sibsagar, Jorhat, Golaghat, Dhemaji and Lakhimpur. This university offers post-graduate courses in general, technical and professional disciplines.

National Highway 37 passes through the university campus.

Updated on 7th June, 2005
District: Dibrugarh
Location: Dibrugarh
Email: registrar@dibru.ernet.in
Website: http://www.dibru.ernet.in

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments