Popular Pages



Deekshabhoomi Express

Deekshabhoomi Express runs between Nagpur Junction Railway Station in Maharashtra and Gaya Junction Railway Station in Bihar. Located at Nagpur, Deekshabhoomi is a sacred monument for Buddhists. The train passes through the famous Betul Beach and Varanasi. Major towns on the way are Itarsi, Jabalpur, Katni, Satna and Allahabad. It covers a distance of 1,258 km. Third A/C and sleeper class facilities are available.

Train number 1451: Nagpur to Gaya, leaves Nagpur on Saturdays at 08:40 hrs.
Train number 1452: Gaya to Nagpur, leaves Gaya on Mondays at 17:00 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIIA – Rs 1054.00
Class SL – Rs 385.00

Updated on 17th August, 2014

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments