Popular Pages



Budhpurnima Express

Started on October 12, 2002, Budhpurnima Express runs between Rajgir Railway Station in Bihar and Sarnath Railway Station in Uttar Pradesh. (The word ‘purnima' means ‘full moon,’ Buddha Purnima is the day marking the birth of the Buddha.) Main cities on the way are Nalanda, Pawapuri, Patna, Gaya, Sasaram, Mughal Sarai and Varanasi. This train covers a distance of 420 km.

Train number 5109: Rajgir to Sarnath, leaves Rajgir at 22:30 hrs on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday.
Train number 5110: Sarnath to Rajgir, leaves Sarnath at 20:00 hrs on Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

Base fare:
Class SL – Rs 194.00

Updated on 27th August, 2015

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments