Popular Pages



Basava Express

Basava Express runs between Yesvantpur Junction Railway Station and Bijapur Railway Station. Both stations are located in Karnataka. (Basava, also known as Basaveshwara and Basavanna, was a 12th century reformer and theologian hailing from the Bijapur area.) Main towns on the way are Hindupur, Anantapur, Adoni, Raichur, Gulbarga and Solapur. This train covers a distance of 847 km.

Train number 6513: Yesvantpur to Bijapur, leaves Yesvantpur at 16:15 hrs on Wednesday, Friday and Sunday.
Train number 6514: Bijapur to Yesvantpur, leaves Bijapur at 16:20 hrs on Monday, Thursday and Saturday.

Base fare:
Class IIIA – Rs 842.00
Class SL – Rs 310.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments