India | Uttar Pradesh | Ayodhya

Ayodhya Teerth

Ayodhya Teerth are twin Jain shrines located at Ayodhya, in Uttar Pradesh. The temple belonging to the Shwetambar sect is dedicated to Ajitnath Bhagwan and the temple belonging to the Digambar sect is dedicated to Adeshwar Bhagwan.

Ayodhya, reverred in Hindu mythology as the birth place of Lord Ram, is also the birth place of several Jain saints. These temples are managed respectively by Shri Ayodhya Jain Shwetambar Trust and Shri Digambar Jain Ayodhya Teerth Kshetra Committtee.

Updated on 7th June, 2005
District: Faizabad
Location: Ayodhya

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments

privacy policy