Dibrugarh-Chennai Egmore Express

Dibrugarh-Chennai Egmore Express runs between Dibrugarh Town Railway Station in Assam and Chennai Egmore Railway Station in Tamil Nadu. Main cities and towns on the way are Simaluguri, Dimapur, Guwahati, Jalpaiguri, Durgapur, Asansol, Bhubaneswar, Vijayawada, Ongole and Nellore. This train covers a distance of 3,391 km.

Train number 5929: Chennai to Dibrugarh, leaves Chennai on Thursdays at 22:25 hrs.
Train number 5930: Dibrugarh to Chennai, leaves Dibrugarh on Sundays at 23:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 2681.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1695.00
Class SL – Rs 613.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments

privacy policy