Popular Pages



Upasana Express

Upasana Express runs between Howrah Railway Station in West Bengal and Dehradun Railway Station in Uttaranchal. It was formerly known as Howrah-Haridwar-Dehradun Express. The train passes through the famous Hindu pilgrim centers of Varanasi and Haridwar. Main towns on the way are Asansol, Madhupur, Jasidih, Jhajha, Patna, Lucknow, Bareilly, Moradabad and Najibabad. Upasana Express covers a distance of 1,596 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 3013: Howrah to Dehradun, leaves Howrah on Tuesdays at 12:35 hrs.
Train number 3014: Dehradun to Howrah, leaves Dehradun on Thursdays at 09:35 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 1889.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1200.00
Class SL – Rs 437.00

Updated on 9th February, 2015

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments