Popular Pages



Hemkunt Express

Hemkunt Express runs between Rishikesh Railway Station in Uttaranchal and Jammu Tawi Railway Station in Jammu and Kashmir. (Sri Hemkunt Sahib is a holy site of the Sikhs in Uttaranchal.) The train passes through the famous Hindu pilgrim center of Haridwar. Main towns on the way are Kathua, Jalandhar, Ludhiana, Ambala, Saharanpur and Raiwala. Hemkunt Express operates daily and covers a distance of 573 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 4609: Rishikesh to Jammu Tawi, leaves Rishikesh at 16:10 hrs.
Train number 4610: Jammu Tawi to Rishikesh, leaves Jammu Tawi at 22:55 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 1027.00
Class IIIA – Rs 661.00
Class SL – Rs 245.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments