Popular Pages



Yercaud Express

Yercaud Express runs between Chennai Central Railway Station and Erode Junction Railway Station. Both stations are located in Tamil Nadu. The train is named after the Yercaud hill station in Salem District. It operates daily and covers a distance of 396 km. Arakkonam, Ambur, Tirupattur and Salem are the main towns on the way. Second A/C, first class, third A/C, sleeper class and second seating coaches are available.

Train number 6669: Chennai to Erode, leaves Chennai at 23:20 hrs.
Train number 6670: Erode to Chennai, leaves Erode at 21:00 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 758.00
Class FC – Rs 551.00
Class IIIA – Rs 488.00
Class SL – Rs 184.00
Class 2S – Rs 114.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments