Popular Pages



Yelagiri Express

Yelagiri Express runs between Chennai Central Railway Station and Jolarpettai Junction Railway Station. Both stations are located in Tamil Nadu. The train is named after the Yelagiri Hill Station. Tiruvallur, Arakkonam and Ambur are the main towns on the way. The Express operates daily and covers a distance of 214 km. First class and second seating coaches are available.

Train number 6089: Chennai to Jolarpettai, leaves Chennai at 17:55 hrs.
Train number 6090: Jolarpettai to Chennai, leaves Jolarpettai at 04:55 hrs.

Base fare:
Class FC – Rs 315.00
Class 2S – Rs 60.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments