Popular Pages


India | Tamil Nadu

108 Divya Desams

108 Divya Desams are the 108 Vaishnava temples in which the twelve Alwars have sung in their sacred work called Naalaayira Divya Prabandam.

Out of the 108 Divya Desams, two are not in this material world. They are Parama Padam and Thirupparkadal. Other 105 temples are located in India and one in Nepal (Salagramam). Majority of the temples are in Tamil Nadu.

Srivilliputtur Temple, Thanjai Maamanikkoyil, Thamaraiyaalkelvan Temple, Oppiliappan Temple, Nachiyar Kovil, Thiruvidanthai Temple and Therazhundhur are some of the Divya Desams.

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments