Lalbagh Express

Introduced in 1992, Lalbagh Express runs between Chennai Central Railway Station in Tamil Nadu and Bangalore City Junction Railway Station in Karnataka. The train is named after the Lalbagh Botanical Gardens in Bangalore. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 361 km. Arakkonam and Ambur are the main towns on the way. A/C chair car and second seating coaches are available.

Train number 2607: Chennai to Bangalore, leaves Chennai at 15:45 hrs.
Train number 2608: Bangalore to Chennai, leaves Bangalore at 06:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class CC – Rs 392.00
Class 2S – Rs 118.00

Updated on 14th February, 2016

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments

Popular Pages