India | Rajasthan

Dausa District

Dausa District is situated in the eastern part of Rajasthan. It is bounded by Alwar District in the north, Sawai Madhopur District in the south, Jaipur District in the west and Bharatpur District in the east. The total area is 2,950 sq km with a population of over 1 million. The Suri and Banganga are the major rivers passing through Dausa. The climate is dry in nature. The normal annual rainfall is 55 cm. Major crops are bajra, jowar, maize, wheat, barley, pulses and groundnut.

The National Highway 11 passes through Dausa, linking Bikaner to Agra District. Dausa is connected with broad gauge rail route with Jaipur, Alwar, and Delhi. Sanganer Airport at Jaipur is the nearest airport.

Dausa is a place of archaeological importance. Major tourist attractions are Mataji Ka Mandir, Nilkanth Mahadev Temple, and temples dedicated to Lord Shiva belong to late medieval period.

Updated on 7th June, 2005
District: Dausa

Bus Stations (2) Rivers (1) Vegetarian Restaurants (1)
Cities and Towns (10) Temples (2) Villages (12)
Hotels (1) Trains and Railway Stations (3)

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments