Popular Pages


India | Punjab

Moga District

Moga District of Punjab was formerly a part of Faridkot District. It is bounded by the districts of Jalandhar in the north, Ludhiana in the east, Sangrur in the south and Faridkot and Ferozepur in the west. Moga has an area of about 2,230 sq km with a population of around 1 million. The average rainfall is avout 230 mm.

The important tourist areas are Gurdwara Nanaksar, Gurdwara Mehtiana, Gurdwara Ishardham on the bank of river Sutlej at Harike, Jain Temple at Zira, Baghapurana, and Kotkpura.

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Bus Stations (2) Gurdwaras (1) Villages (25)
Cities and Towns (3) Trains and Railway Stations (1)

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments