Sri Jagannath Express

Sri Jagannath Express runs between Howrah Railway Station in West Bengal and Puri Railway Station in Orissa. The train is named after the Jagannath Temple at Puri. It touches the towns of Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Jajpur, Baleswar, Kharagpur on the way. The express operates daily and covers a distance of 502 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 8409: Howrah to Puri, leaves Howrah at 18:35 hrs.
Train number 8410: Puri to Howrah, leaves Puri at 22:00 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 946.00
Class IIIA – Rs 611.00
Class SL – Rs 227.00

Updated on 28th January, 2016

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments

privacy policy