Popular Pages



Neelachal Express

Neelachal Express runs between New Delhi Railway Station and Puri Railway Station in Orissa. (Neelachal is an old name for Puri.) In North India the train is known as Neelanchal Express. Main towns on the way are Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Bokaro, Amethi, Rae Bareli, Lucknow, Kanpur, Etawah and Ghaziabad. Neelachal Express passes through the famous Hindu pilgrim sites of Gaya and Varanasi. It covers a distance of 1,918 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available. Pantry car services provided.

Train number 8475: Puri to New Delhi, leaves Puri on Tuesday, Friday and Sunday at 09:30 hrs.
Train number 8476: New Delhi to Puri, leaves New Delhi on Tuesday, Friday and Sunday at 06:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 2123.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1346.00
Class SL – Rs 489.00

Updated on 9th May, 2015

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments