Hirakhand Express

Hirakhand Express runs between Bhubaneswar Railway Station and Koraput Railway Station. Both stations are located in Orissa. (Hirakhand is a region in Orissa, famous for its gems and minerals. ‘Hira’ means 'diamond.') The train operates daily and covers a distance of 682 km. Berhampur and Rayagada are the main towns on the way. Second A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 8447: Bhubaneswar to Koraput, leaves Bhubaneswar at 19:45 hrs.
Train number 8448: Koraput to Bhubaneswar, leaves Koraput at 15:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 1154.00
Class SL – Rs 273.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments