India | Nagaland

Kiphire District

Kiphire is a newly formed district of Nagaland and has been carved out of the Tuensang District. This district is bounded by Tuensang District in the north, Phek District in the west and Myanmar in the east. It is headquartered at Kiphire, which is at an altitude of 896 m above sea level.

The major cities of this district are Seyochung, Sitimi, Pungro and Kiphire. Saramati (3,841 m), highest peak in Nagaland, is located in this district. Kiphire also has an earth station. Kisatong village is another tourist destination in the district.

Updated on 7th June, 2005
District: Kiphire

Cities and Towns (4)

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments