Mahalaxmi Express

Mahalaxmi Express runs between Chhatrapati Shahu Maharaj Terminus Railway Station at Kolhapur in Maharashtra and Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (CST) Railway Station at Mumbai. The train is named after the Mahalaxmi Temple at Kolhapur. Main cities on the way are Thane, Khandala, Lonavala, Pune and Miraj. It operates daily and covers a distance of 519 km.

Train number 1011: Mumbai to Kolhapur, leaves Mumbai at 20:25 hrs.
Train number 1012: Kolhapur to Mumbai, leaves Kolhapur at 19:20 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 958.00
Class IIIA Rs 618.00
Class SL Rs 230.00

Updated on 22nd June, 2014


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments