Popular Pages



Vanchinad Express

Started in 1985, Vanchinad Express runs between Ernakulam Junction Railway Station and Thiruvananthapuram Central Railway Station. Both stations are located in Kerala. It is commonly called Executive Express, as most of the commuters are business executives. This is a super fast train and has just two stops, Kottayam and Kollam. It operates daily and covers a distance of 221 km. Vanchinad Express takes only four hours for the journey. Main towns on the way are Chirayinkeezhu, Kayamkulam, Mavelikara, Changanacherry and Chengannur. A/C chair car and second seating coaches are available.

Train number 6303: Ernakulam to Thiruvananthapuram, leaves Ernakulam at 05:45 hrs.
Train number 6304: Thiruvananthapuram to Ernakulam, leaves Thiruvananthapuram at 17:15 hrs.

Base fare:
Class CC – Rs 263.00
Class 2S – Rs 80.00

Updated on 23rd January, 2016

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments