Popular Pages



Amritha Express

Introduced in 2001, Amritha Express runs between Thiruvananthapuram Central Railway Station and Palghat Town Railway Station. (It is named in honour of Mata Amritanandamayi, the great living spiritual leader of Kerala). Both stations are located in Kerala. This train operates daily and touches the towns of Varkala, Kayamkulam, Chengannur, Thiruvalla, Kottayam, Ernakulam, Thrissur and Shoranur. It covers a distance of 376 km. Third A/C and sleeper class facilities available.

Train number 6343: Thiruvananthapuram to Palakkad, leaves Thiruvananthapuram at 23:00 hrs.
Train number 6344: Palakkad to Thiruvananthapuram, leaves Palakkad at 22:15 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA - Rs 731.00
Class SL - Rs 178.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments