Popular Pages


India | Karnataka


Founded by Rangappa Nayaka of Ratnagiri, this town also called as Siriya, is 52 km away from Tumkur. It was once ruled by the Mughals, Bijapur Sultans, Hyder Ali and Tipu Sultan. The most famous Muslim monuments in the district are found here. Notable among these are the Jumma Masjid built in 1896 and the Dargha of Malik Rihan, built in the Saracenic style. The temple dedicated to Lord Gopalakrishna has no image of the god. Seebi, a place 24 km from this town is famous for its 18th century Narashimhaswamy temple. The walls of the temple are painted with themes of the Ramayana, Mahabharata and Dashavatar.

Updated on 7th June, 2005
District: Tumkur

Bus Stations (1)

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments