Rani Chennamma Express

Introduced in 1995, Rani Chennamma Express runs between Bangalore City Junction Railway Station in Karnataka and Chhatrapati Shahu Maharaj Terminus Railway Station at Kolhapur, Maharashtra. (‘rani’ means ‘queen.’ Chenamma was the queen of the erstwhile Kittur kingdom.) Main towns on the way are Birur, Davangere, Haveri, Hubli, Dharwad, Belgaum and Miraj. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 797 km. First A/C, second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 6589: Bangalore to Kolhapur, leaves Bangalore at 21:00 hrs.
Train number 6590: Kolhapur to Bangalore, leaves Kolhapur at 14:00 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA – Rs 2399.00
Class IIA – Rs 1270.00
Class IIIA – Rs 813.00
Class SL – Rs 299.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments

Popular Pages