Brindavan Express

Brindavan Express runs between Bangalore City Junction Railway Station in Karnataka and Chennai Central Railway Station in Tamil Nadu. (The name Brindavan means ‘garden’ - Bangalore is known as 'Garden City.') Main cities on the way are Jolarpettai, Ambur and Perambur. This train operates daily and covers a distance of 361 km.

Train number 2639: Chennai to Bangalore, leaves Chennai at 07:15 hrs.
Train number 2640: Bangalore to Chennai, leaves Bangalore at 14:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class CC – Rs 392.00
Class 2S – Rs 118.00

Updated on 29th June, 2014

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments

privacy policy