Popular Pages



Ganga Sagar Express

Ganga Sagar Express runs between Sealdah Railway Station in West Bengal and Darbhanga Junction Railway Station in Bihar. It is named after river Ganges (pronounced 'Ganga' in India.) The Indian word ‘sagar’ means ‘ocean.’ The train touches the towns of Bandel, Durgapur, Asansol, Madhupur, Jasidih, Jhajha and Samastipur. It operates daily and covers a distance of 557 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class facilities are available.

Train number 3185: Sealdah to Darbhanga, leaves Sealdah at 15:15 hrs.
Train number 3186: Darbhanga to Sealdah, leaves Darbhanga at 14:45 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 1004.00
Class IIIA – Rs 647.00
Class SL – Rs 240.00

Updated on 26th August, 2014

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments