Popular Pages


India | Jharkhand

Gumla District

Gumla District is in the south-west portion of Jharkhand. The total area is about 5,327 sq km. It is inhabited by tribal people. The commercial activities are based on agriculture and forest products. Paddy, mahua and pulses are the main crops grown. South Koel, North Koel and Sankh are the major rivers which flow through Gumla. The important tourist destinations are Bagdega, Chingri, Nagpheni, Palkot, Rajadera, Ramrekha, Taisar and Taraloya.

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Bus Stations (1) Sacred Places (5) Waterfalls (3)
Cities and Towns (19) Temples (1) Wildlife Sanctuaries (1)
Hotels (1) Tourist Destinations (1)
Rocks and Caves (1) Villages (7)

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments