Popular Pages


India | Delhi | New Delhi

Indian Institute of Technology

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Delhi was established as a college in 1961. It is one of the seven Institutes of Technology devoted to higher learning in the fields of Science, Engineering and Technology. The institute has branches at Kanpur, Kharagpur, Chennai, Mumbai, Guwahati and Roorkee. The Institute is a deemed university with its own academic policy. Located near Aurobindo Marg in South Delhi District, the institute is spread over an area of 320 acres. The campus of the institute is longitudinal in shape and has four functional zones. It has large lecture theatres with modern facilities. The campus also has a hospital, staff club, stadium, playing fields, community centre, bank and telecom centre.

Updated on 7th June, 2005
District: South Delhi
Location: Hauz Khas
New Delhi

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments