Popular Pages



Capital Express

Capital Express runs between New Jalpaiguri Junction Railway Station in West Bengal and Danapur Railway Station in Bihar. Main towns on the way are Kishanganj, Katihar, Khagaria and Patna. This train operates daily and covers a distance of 506 km.

Train number 3245: Jalpaiguri to Danapur, leaves Jalpaiguri at 14:50 hrs.
Train number 3246: Danapur to Jalpaiguri, leaves Danapur at 22:10 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 946.00
Class IIIA – Rs 611.00
Class SL – Rs 227.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments