Pinakini Express

Pinakini Express runs between Vijayawada Junction Railway Station in Andhra Pradesh and Chennai Central Railway Station in Tamil Nadu. The train is named after the Pinakini River. Main towns on the way are Tenali, Bapatla, Chirala, Ongole, Singarayakonda and Nellore. It operates daily and covers a distance of 431 km. A/C chair car and second seating coaches are available.

Train number 2711: Vijayawada to Chennai, leaves Vijayawada at 06:00 hrs.
Train number 2712: Chennai to Vijayawada, leaves Chennai at 14:00 hrs.

Base fare:
Class CC Rs 439.00
Class 2S Rs 131.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments