Gurudev Express

Introduced in 2001, Gurudev Express runs between Nagarcoil Junction Railway Station in Tamil Nadu and Howrah Railway Station in West Bengal. The train honors the memory of both Rabindranath Tagore and Swami Chinmayananda, who were popularly called ‘gurudev’ meaning ‘divine teacher.’) Main towns on the way are Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Ernakulam, Thrissur, Coimbatore, Erode, Salem, Nellore, Vijayawada, Visakhapatnam, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack and Baleswar. The train covers a distance of 2,605 km. Second A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 6357: Nagercoil to Howrah, leavews Nagercoil on Sundays at 14:30 hrs.
Train number 6358: Howrah to Nagercoilm, leaves Howrah on Wednesdays at 23:05 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 2411.00
Class SL – Rs 553.00

Updated on 26th October, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments