Samata Express

Samata Express (also spelt Samta Express) runs between Visakhapatnam Junction Railway Station in Andhra Pradesh and Hazrat Nizamuddin Railway Station in Delhi. (‘samata’ means ‘equality.’) The train touches the towns of Bobbili, Rayagada, Raipur, Durg, Nagpur, Bhopal, Jhansi, Gwalior, Agra, Mathura and Faridabad. It covers a distance of 1,924 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 2807: Visakhapatnam to Nizamuddin, leaves Visakhapatnam on Wednesday, Thursday and Sunday at 05:50 hrs.
Train number 2808: Nizamuddin to Visakhapatnam, leaves Nizamuddin on Tuesday, Friday and Saturday at 08:40 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 2153.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1376.00
Class SL – Rs 509.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments