August Kranti Rajdhani Express

August Kranti Rajdhani Express runs between Mumbai Central Railway Station and Hazrat Nizamuddin Railway Station. (The train is named August Kranti, meaning ‘August Revolution’, to commemorate the Quit India Movement.) This train was formerly known as Bombay AC Rajdhani.

Main cities on the way are Borivali, Vapi, Surat, Vadodara, Kota and Mathura. It operates daily and covers a distance of 1,378 km. The train takes two days for the journey.

Mumbai Nizamuddin base fare:

Class IA – Rs 4135.00
Class IIA – Rs 2210.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1485.00

Train Number 2953: Mumbai to Nizamuddin leaves Mumbai at 17:40 hrs.
Train Number 2954: Nizamuddin to Mumbai leaves Nizamuddin at 16:55 hrs.

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments